News & Updates

Meet the Local Author-Linda Bettenay
City of Joondalup Libraries
Tuesday 2 December 4 2014 6.30 PM

Invite to Book Launch 12.30 pm 19th November at ECU Spectrum Art Gallery (Mt Lawley Campus 2 Bradford St-rear Building 3)

Advance Writers Course -Linda Bettenay (Moore).


Upcoming Competitions

Welcome to the 2014 competition year at Peter Cowan Writers' Centre.  The centre runs four national writing competitions each year: two prose competitions, the Peter Cowan 600 Short Story Competition and the Trudy Graham-Julie Lewis Literary Award for Prose; and two poetry, the Patron's Prize for Poets, and the Glen Phillips' Poetry Prize. 


As each competition opens for entries, the centre will post the Competition Flyer, Rules of Entry and Registration Forms. 



Good luck to all entrants for our competitions. 

2014 Glen Phillips Poetry Prize (Closing 03/10/2014)

2014 Trudy Graham-Julie Lewis Literary Award for Prose  (Closed 01/08/2014)

2014 Patron's Prize for Poets Competition (Closes 30 May 2014)

2014 PC600SS Competition  (Closed 11 April 2014)



Please note:  PCWC uses different judges each year for all our competitions. Entrants are required to use separate pen names for each entry for each competition.  Each competition is judged 'blind' so the judge does not see the author's real name during the judging process to ensure impartiality. The name of the judge for each competition is announced after entries close for that competition. Please adhere to the Rules of Entry for each competition otherwise your entry will be disqualified. 




Copyright 2009 Peter Cowan Writers' Centre